About Us

The Friends of Claytor Lake is dedicated to conserving and protecting the quality,
sustainability and tranquility of the environment of Claytor Lake for all.

Cheri Strenz, President, Dublin, VA
Jackson Beamer, Vice President, Salem, VA
Bill Cunningham, Treasurer, Dublin, VA
Laura Bullard, Secretary, Blacksburg, VA

Executive Director
Jeff Caldwell, Radford, VA

Board of Directors
Ranny Akers, Pulaski, VA
Jeff Arnold, Dublin, VA
Michael Valach, Pulaski, VA
Dave Dobyns, Dublin, VA
Darryl Sarver, Dublin, VA
Larry Killough, Dublin, VA
Dean Jackson, Pulaski, VA
John Johnson, Radford, VA
Steve Rapp, Pulaski, VA
Cecil Doyle, Roanoke, VA
Ted Bostic, Martinsburg, WV
Dave Stevenson, Greensboro, NC
Laura Walters, Dublin, VA
Chris Meade, Fishersville, VA

Committee Structure
Financial Resources • Bill Cunningham, Chair
Organizational Development • Chris Meade, Chair
Membership Committee • Darryl Sarver, Chair
Environmental Resources Enhancement • Laura Walters, Chair

Contact Information
voicemail: 540-395-FOCL
mail: 1804 East Main Street, Radford, VA 24141
email: info@focl.org

Organizational Chart
FOCL Organizational Chart displays how The Friends of Claytor Lake is organized and conducts
business including our committee structure and our relationships to other organizations. It was created by former Boardmember John Toothaker.


The Friends of Claytor Lake was formed in 1993 in response to debris build-up in Claytor Lake.

FOCL (pronounced “focal”) is a 501(c)3 organization of volunteers.